The Head and The Heart Fan Community
By The Fans, For The Fans
You are here: Home » Archives for new york

new york

No Sleep Til Brooklyn!!

by Chayim on May 9, 2012

THATH to play Brooklyn summer concert series

THATH. BROOKLYN. FREE.

Just Announced:

THATH returning to New York City!!! And in better news, it’s free. Yep, free. That’s how much they love you.

Friday.

July 27.

2012.

7:30pm.

Brooklyn, NY.

Prospect Park Bandshell.

w/ opening act Lost in the Trees.

Part of the Celebrate Brooklyn Concert Series.

 

For God’s sake, don’t miss this one. And will someone please bring Kenny a Brooklyn Nets sweatshirt…

See ya all there. http://www.bricartsmedia.org/events/the-head-and-the-heart-lost-in-the-trees for more info

{ 1 comment }

Read the full article...

The Head and The Heart announced spring tour dates earlier today, with 16 dates spread across the mid-west and north/eastern U.S., as well as 2 dates in Canada. The tour kicks off in Lawrence, KS on Sunday March 4, 2012 and closes out 21 days later in St. Louis, MS on Sunday, the 25th of March. This is the band’s second headlining tour, and tickets will definitely be going quickly.

Before tickets go on sale to the general public, they are selling an allotment of tickets directly to their fans from this link:
http://www.crowdsurge.com/theheadandtheheart/
Beginning tomorrow, Tuesday, 12/13, the pre-sale is open to those on The Head and The Heart mailing list.

Beginning Wednesday, 12/14, this pre-sale is open to everyone, no password needed.

Regular on sale begins Friday, 12/16.

The full list of dates, and stops is available below.

For more ticketing info be sure to check out the Tour Dates page.

The Head and The Heart – Spring 2012 Tour Dates

Sun, Mar 04     Lawrence, KS          The Granada

Mon, Mar 05    Urbana, IL              Canopy Club

Tue, Mar 06     Louisville, KY        Headliners

Thu, Mar 08     Chicago, IL             Vic Theatre

Fri, Mar 09       Indianapolis, IN    The Vogue

Sat, Mar 10       Columbus, OH        Newport Music Hall

Sun, Mar 11      Pontiac, MI              The Crofoot Ballroom

Tue, Mar 13      Toronto, ON            The Opera House

Wed, Mar 14     Montreal, QC          La Tulipe

Thu, Mar 15     South Burlington, VT     Higher Ground Ballroom

Fri, Mar 16       Portland, ME           State Theatre

Sat, Mar 17      Philadelphia, PA    Union Transfer

Sun, Mar 18     New York, NY         Terminal 5 –  support: Drew Grow and the Pastors’ Wives

Tue, Mar 20    Baltimore, MD         Ram’s Head Live

Wed, Mar 21    Richmond, VA        The National

Fri, Mar 23      Athens, GA                40 Watt Club

Sat, Mar 24     Nashville, TN            Cannery Ballroom

Sun, Mar 25    St. Louis, MO            The Pageant

*Please be aware that some of these shows may be in age restricted venues.

{ 2 comments }

Read the full article...

This past weekends news and headlines on The Head and The Heart from around the web. The band closed out their holiday show run in the U.S. this past week on Dec. 8th with their last show in Seattle.

Stay tuned this week for some special announcements!

Features:

Families share ‘Winter Warmth’ at WaMu – The Seattle Times (Review)

Twas The Night After Deck: The Head and The Heart – 107.7 The End

10 Favorite Albums of 2011, Part II – Swarthmore College Daily Gazette
The Head and The Heart land at #4

Daily Downloads (The Head and the Heart, Justin Townes Earle, and more) – Largehearted Boy
Download a live version of Ghosts from 4/29/2011

Mentions:

Tap This: Fitz and the Tantrums, Tastekid and Black Blazers – untapped new york
Under whats playing on my spotify

Snow Ball Music Festival Adds Ghostland Observatory, Beats Antique, Major Lazer & More – Headstash

{ 0 comments }

Read the full article...